New fraud scam in name of Payza(formally AlertPay)
by , 07-01-2012 at 01:57 PM (1463 Views)
Dear reader do you use AlertPay which is now Payza be careful many of frauds will accrue due to its name change
i recently received an email into my inbox marked as important by Google filter
Received: by 10.112.86.42 with SMTP id m10csp73267lbz; Mon, 11 Jun 2012 13:14:23 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.224.27.129 with SMTP id i1mr15855710qac.19.1339445662624; Mon, 11 Jun 2012 13:14:22 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <securepa@venus.host4u.net> Received: from venus.host4u.net (venus.host4u.net. [216.71.184.11])
by mx.google.com with ESMTPS id dr7si12854580qab.98.2012.06.11.13.14.22 (version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=OTHER);
it redirects you to services-payza.com/client/
sending email from any email to any email is easy with php mail function
be careful do not enter your login details in any kind of non trusted
truly at first i did not realize that and clicked on the link sent with email
but before hitting submit i do see missing SSL (HTTP instead of HTTPS)
before giving information on any portal make sure you are on secure page
though today i check the fraud site and it got banned but many more attacks will be reported
so be safe












