Welcome to WebmasterServe!

FREE TO JOIN! Join us now to engage in informative and friendly discussions about Webmastering, SEO, SEM, Internet Marketing, Programming, Graphic Design, Online Jobs and more. What are you waiting for? Ready to join our friendly community? It takes just one minute to register.

Dismiss Notice

Join WebmasterServe Forums 
Join the discussion! Have a better idea or an opinion? It takes just one minute to register Click Here to Join

My Experience Commision Junction; Just A Fraud Site?

Discussion in 'Commission Junction (CJ)' started by MyDigitalpoint, Dec 17, 2015.

1. MyDigitalpoint

Yellow Belt

Ratings:
    +17 / -0
    Well, to start with let me tell you that Commission Junction is one of the largest and long-time running advertising companies on the web; it was already there when I first came online, and joined shortly later in the early 2000s.

On those day I was a totally newbie to online money-making activities, but I tried my best signing up to get bannrs from the different affiliates promising a good revenue.

Indeed, despite I was running a very rudimentary HTML website, I was able to make good money with CJ... but only as displayed into my affiliate control panel, because they never paid me a buck. Reason?

Whenever I had reached the minimum threshold to get paid, an advertiser was deactivated, and my earnings reversed, and this was the story for the couple of years I tried to get a payment from CJ with no luck. I quit and moved on.

Some time later, approaching to the 2000's first decade, I though to give CJ a second chance because I had accrued enough knowledge to feel confident when it comes to succeed advertising on the web. You got me in again, but my luck didn't change at all.

This second time I had no "deactivate advertisers" but being then a busy webmaster, I was unable to update CJ codes as frequent as I suppose they want me to do.