Coupons - to be or not to be...

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

greenwitch

I found this offer for coupons at GoDaddy (I linked to it in my homepage link, I'm still not allowed to posts such things, yet I want to know the answer). For those who don't see/want to follow the link, here is what it says:
Domain name discounts. Non-expiring coupon codes for GoDaddy.com, they work with renewals also. Just enter them at checkout.
CRAZY3 - .COM for $7.45 - Save $2
CRAZY1 - 10% off any order
CRAZY2 - $5 off any order $30 or more

Now. My question would be, is this a good offer, should I use these if I want to register my domain names? After all, how do these coupons work, is there a catch or something?

As I've told in a previous post, I'm an absolute newb, trying to get data
to optimize my work, so don't get patronizing with me, that's exactly what I don't need.

Thanx.

Webmasterserve

Staff member
Administrator
Most of the time the coupons have not catches, they are just used by the companies in question to attract new customers.

GoDaddy is a reputable domain name registration company, quite a lot of webmasters use them.

I found this offer for coupons at GoDaddy (I linked to it in my homepage link, I'm still not allowed to posts such things, yet I want to know the answer). For those who don't see/want to follow the link, here is what it says:
Domain name discounts. Non-expiring coupon codes for GoDaddy.com, they work with renewals also. Just enter them at checkout.
CRAZY3 - .COM for $7.45 - Save $2
CRAZY1 - 10% off any order
CRAZY2 - $5 off any order $30 or more

Now. My question would be, is this a good offer, should I use these if I want to register my domain names? After all, how do these coupons work, is there a catch or something?

As I've told in a previous post, I'm an absolute newb, trying to get data
to optimize my work, so don't get patronizing with me, that's exactly what I don't need.

Thanx.

G

greenwitch