Help Me/Question Favorite control panel software?

Status
Not open for further replies.

CrazyTech

Yellow Belt
What's your favorite control panel software?

Yes I know it's a common question, but it's a good one at that. Personally I favor Ensim or cPanel, although I'd really like to work more with H-Sphere and perhaps even Plesk. I have limited experience with the both of them.

K

Kris

Well to me I prefer no control panel notepad and shell works good. From experience though CPanel is most known and usually the easiest to use. Our clients prefer this and are comfortable with this so I cannot ask much more. I have worked some with HELM and hate it personally. Ensim a little but not enough to say yes or no. Plesk is one I would like to research myself further seems to be good.

Moondancer

Yellow Belt
I have to say I favor Ensim. While on the surface it may not seem quite as user friendly to people, it is a bit more secure than cPanel and gives a bit more control over your site. We have had good feedback from new clients who have transferred their service to us after using cPanel. First it's " I can't find anything" then "Once you get used to it, it's exceptional" kind of comments. All in all I think cPanel is more popular because of it's user friendliness.

CrazyTech

Yellow Belt
I concur. Ensim is a very nice and solid piece of software, whereas cPanel has the occasional glitch. Just the other day I removed an addon domain and I had to go into the server and delete the entry because when you delete the domain from the user control panel, it doesn't always clear everything. Little things like that can be a bit annoying.

R

reann

I understand this about Ensim, its clean and non-messed up. But what i like about CPanel is its user-friendliness. The clients like that.

CrazyTech

Yellow Belt