Welcome to WebmasterServe!

FREE TO JOIN! Join us now to engage in informative and friendly discussions about Webmastering, SEO, SEM, Internet Marketing, Programming, Graphic Design, Online Jobs and more. What are you waiting for? Ready to join our friendly community? It takes just one minute to register.

Dismiss Notice

Join WebmasterServe Forums 
Join the discussion! Have a better idea or an opinion? It takes just one minute to register Click Here to Join

Help Me/Question Have You Got Some Cool Ideas For Forum Moderation?

Discussion in 'General Forum Management Topics' started by rockymeets, Jan 2, 2016.

1. rockymeets

rockymeets New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / -0
    Hi,

I have been moderating a couple forums since a few years now & need more help in this area as this is something I am trying to go more deep.

I need help with some cool ideas of moderating & keeping the forum clean from bad users.

Any help is appreciated :)

2. Manish Mishra

Yellow Belt

Ratings:
    +159 / -0
    Well, I believe there is no ideas/tricks for forum moderation.
    If you have doing forum posting or are a member of forum like WMS, you will come to know that the working on a forum and moderation is not work in a simple trick.

You need a few or more staff members that work on the forum to maintain the SPAM/THREADS/POSTS done by other members.
    Spamming is really a bad activity once it is being noticed for some ill purposes, it should be avoid and banned immediately.

Moderating a forum is like a hard work when you eye on other forum members working out and to take care what is important and what is not.

3. Oldwriter

Yellow Belt

Ratings:
    +28 / -0
    Hello RockyMeets, the best advice to cut your moderation burden being to have message-screening functionality; this way you can spot the bad apples before they spoil the whole barrel.

A good plan for screening is this: