Help Me/Question How Does A Lengthy Post Help A Forum?

networld

I have seen some forums are very particular in having lengthy posts. I just wonder how more words are going to help them? I am just curious to clear my doubts on this.

Is it the SEO factor that forum owners want to capitalize by having lengthy posts in their forum? Being lengthy means more words covered and more chances of appearing in a search engines. Is it like that?

I am a noob in this area. Would appreciate if anybody could throw some light on this.

Alexandoy

I'm not well versed with that SEO thing. All I know is that it is related to the position in the search list. Say when you search for a car, your blog on cars will be number 1 in the list if it is SEO compliant (over other sites about cars). But speaking of contents, the longer the post, the better. There is one forum that I go to where the tagline of the owner says something like "if you can write it in 20 words then why not write it in 200?" Obviously it is all about contents, the longer, the better.

krishatg

Content Writer
According to me it is all content which matters that is what makes it SEO compliant. Longer post may help in this case if its quality is good , They should have reliable and productive information and also should be written in such a way that increase the interest of readers in it. short post are not of much help but if they have good quality content then it also attracts people.

Vinaya

Forums are the platforms where we learn and share. Writing/blogging sites are the platforms to find or publish articles on interesting and useful topic. However, in the recent times, the line that divides forums and writing/blogging sites is blurring. Since long posts contain more information,it is always Search Engines' favorite, but now it is aslo becoming favorite for internet readers.

networld