How long to get indexed?

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

GrantP

I'm a rather impatient person and waiting to see if my site get indexed nearly drives me crazy.. can someone tell me how long to I have to wait to get my site on msn?

N

nameslot

I get indexed within 4 or 5 days.

Get some High PR links and you will get indexed.

Lorna

Yellow Belt
I'm a rather impatient person and waiting to see if my site get indexed nearly drives me crazy.. can someone tell me how long to I have to wait to get my site on msn?
As an extremely inexperienced webmaster, i also was anxious about being indexed. However, I think it took me (from scratch) about a week. I then started to backlink etc, and things started to get better from there.

DevonWebsites

Yellow Belt
I think the quickest way to get your site indexed is from forum or blog links. If you get signature links on a few posts on a couple of high ranked forums you should get spidered within a day and be indexed the next.

To actually appear in the serps for anything remotely related to what you are selling will take considerably longer.

B

boman

Has your site been indexed yet? Whats the URL as I may be able to help.

Cheers,

G
MSN seems to take forever to index sites and my sites have only got 1 or 2 pages indexed but contain 100s so any help with MSN would be good posted on the forum.

Boman :D

killerz

Yellow Belt
msn is slow in indexing.. i got over 8k pages indexed in google & yahoo but msn has indexed hardly 550 pages so you'll have to wait for them to index your site.

B

Bob8

Why bother with msn, if you're already index by google and yahoo. By the way msn and yahoo rank new sites faster than google.

I think the quickest way to get your site indexed is from forum or blog links. If you get signature links on a few posts on a couple of high ranked forums you should get spidered within a day and be indexed the next.

Nittish Sharma

Yellow Belt