Welcome to WebmasterServe!

FREE TO JOIN! Join us now to engage in informative and friendly discussions about Webmastering, SEO, SEM, Internet Marketing, Programming, Graphic Design, Online Jobs and more. What are you waiting for? Ready to join our friendly community? It takes just one minute to register.

Dismiss Notice

Join WebmasterServe Forums 
Join the discussion! Have a better idea or an opinion? It takes just one minute to register Click Here to Join

Help Me/Question Why To Become A Freelancer?

Discussion in 'Freelancer Forum' started by sunshine, Jan 7, 2016.

1. sunshine

Yellow Belt

Ratings:
    +128 / -0
    Good day there!
    I am doing some research for an article why people choose to go freelance, and I'd really appreciate your help. I'm a freelancer myself, and I'm interested in knowing why people take the plunge - whether it's a thing they feel forced into, whether they never saw any other option, what they feared when they began, etc. Kindly share your ideas and experience in this regard and your views will be highly appreciated.

2. amultani

Yellow Belt

Ratings:
    +8 / -0
    Choosing freelancing as a career is not just because you are jobless and disappointed by other areas of work, but you choose it for being passionate with the skills you own.

3. sunshine

Yellow Belt

Ratings:
    +128 / -0
    Sure, Freelance work has good scope for all hard workers, skilled persons, part time job seekers and even full time business entrepreneurs.

4. Furqan Rashid

Yellow Belt

Ratings:
    +38 / -0
    I guess in today's world no body will wish to work under boss and with strict atmosphere, rather than it everybody would prefer doing work from home.

5. fsdqasmia

Yellow Belt

Ratings:
    +16 / -0
    An individual should prefer being a freelancer because of many reasons such as steady income, getting opportunities, learning skills, and connecting to the world.

6. Furqan Rashid

Yellow Belt

Ratings:
    +38 / -0